Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Oct / Nov '17 Lite Challenge: Arata

Guild Artisan

Default Oct / Nov '17 Lite Challenge: Arata

I have never done a regional map before, and at 150 miles wide, I guess I would consider this a regional map. So this should be fun.

I have it all in my head, now its just a matter of getting it to the paper.

Not exactly what I was going for so far. But I am liking it, at least the feel of it. In my mind the water is a little darker, more indigo, haven't quite got the color right with the parchment, etc. or amount of it(seems like a lot of water), but I think that will change as the map progresses, with scales, compass, title etc. The texture and color of the land is just a stand in, nothing to it yet. Backstory is nearly there, probably with the next update.

### Latest WIP ###
    IslandMap02a.jpg

Nice, I like the water color, maybe a little darker,,,,but it looks good.

Welcome to the challenge.

Community Leader Facebook Connected tilt's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Great start Kier
    regs tilt
    :: My DnD page Encounter Depot free stuff for your game :: My work page Catapult ::
    :: Finished Maps :: Competion maps - The Island of Dr. Rorshach ::
    :: FREE Tiles - Compasses :: Other Taking a commision - Copyright & Creative Commons ::
    Works under CC licence unless mentioned otherwise

Guild Artisan

Been working a bit today. I am getting there. I think. I like the forest texture, but still a little much, too thick I think. Need to get the water color look to bleed through more. It will not be all over the Island just there for now as I work on the mountains, etc. The mountain in the right is close to what I am thinking of trying to achieve, but not 100% there. But wanted to get something up. Needs some work though.

### Latest WIP ###
    IslandMap02e.jpg