Thread: Introduction

Guild Novice

Default Introduction

Hello, I'm Lady Lithia

I'm a math teacher in my real life, teaching high school geometry in Southern Oregon. I also love to do digital and real-world art, and I write fiction as a hobby. I'm also a published author in non-fiction (boring math and test taking stuff).

My biggest dream is to be published in fiction. I love to write and learned about National Novel Writing Month last year (NaNoWriMo) and I won with my first attempt. I'm now writing a seven-volume novel that spans 2800 years and is about a fictional island in the region of the Balearic Islands. After two and a half novels I have come to realize that I need a map to keep everything straight. I sketched a map, but would like to learn how to make it into a map - or find someone else willing to take my concept and make it into a map. Since I work full-time and am involved in writing seven novels I don't have much time available for making a map, but I do need a map so that I keep the details of my stories straight. My hope is I can learn something from this website and make a few friends along the way.

Now that I've discovered this site, I'm going to try to look around, post the required five times so that I have a little better access, since I'm not a spammer or a bot.

Administrator Facebook Connected Diamond's Avatar

Welcome aboard, LL. If you need help finding anything, advice on techniques, help with a tutorial, anything etc etc, don't be afraid to ask. We're a friendly bunch.

Guild Novice

Thank you so much. I have actually been overwhelmed by how truly friendly everyone is here!

Guild Novice

This is the map I'm working on.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Guild Journeyer Facebook Connected Eri's Avatar

Welcome.. If you are time constrained and all that you could grab some of those many brush sets out there for mountains, trees and all that. Can definitely speed up the process