Thread: Faeries Fountain - First Serious Battlemap -

Map Faeries Fountain - First Serious Battlemap -

The below, "Faeries Fountain" is for a custom encounter location in volume 1 of Curse of the Crimson Throne, a module I have heavily reworked for my own campaign. It depicts a chained up park area in Korvosa which is used at night as a "kiddie stroll" -- a park for underage prostitution now used by Gaedron Lamm's lambs.

Three years ago, the park was initially used by some of the younger members of Eodred's harem for prostitution following his marriage to Ileosa. When the Queen eventually heard of the scandalous purpose which had taken over the park during the nigtht, she ordered the gates of the park chained shut. About a year later, Gaedron had Yargin remove two of the wrought iron bars (he used his wand of acid splash acid to eat through the bars) in the middle of the north alley to permit clandestine entry.

It's my first attempt at a serious battlemap. I obviously used some objects from Dundjinni and I probably would have had more success with my own water textures and scratch building the fountain.

Comments and feedback are welcome.

FaeriesFountain1.jpg
    Last edited by Steel_Wind; 09-24-2016 at 10:25 AM.

Administrator Facebook Connected Robbie's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Hey there old friend! Glad you finally got around to posting something here!

Looking good for a first serious attempt! What software did you use. You said dundjinni objects, did you use that software too?