Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: March 2016 Challenge : The Underdark

Guild Expert Facebook Connected Tonnichiwa's Avatar

Default March 2016 Challenge : The Underdark

Hello everyone,

For this months challenge I will be doing a type of dungeon that was made popular way back in 1st edition dungeons and dragons. This is the kind of dungeon that resembled overland travel but it was all underground and was considered a dungeon by the writers at TSR. Some of their most famous modules that showcased these kind of dungeons were D1 and D2- Descent Into the Depths of the Earth, and Shrine of the Kuo-Toa, and also D3 Vault of the Drow.

I have done a very rough sketch of what I am going to try to do but I can't say it is a good sketch. I'm a terrible artist.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Well, after staying up all night I've come up with this. I still have a lot to go but at least it's coming along. Goodnight everyone. I'm gonna go get some sleep!

### Latest WIP ###

Guild Expert Guild Supporter Greg's Avatar

Cool start Tonnichiwa. You're entering all the challenges at the moment, which is good on you!

I might try going for this one once the Lite is done with, we'll see. But either way, looking forwards to where you take this one and it's interesting to see the map starting from the dark background, rather than it being added later.

Guild Expert Guild Supporter Lingon's Avatar

Looks cool, it's a nice style! Looking forward to more progress

Good start! I would just make that volcano a bit less "flat" (or it's just me, I gave ma this impression).