Thread: Private Maps requested for a birthday present

Default Private Maps requested for a birthday present

Hello everyone. My wife and I have been running a world in our weekly DnD/Pathfinder for over 13 years. Over time this world has become our primary setting for almost all of our games, and our players are desperate for better maps. In the weekly sessions we have started sort of a large cataclysmic event that will force us to change some of the landmasses up a bit, and also expand into new areas. 13 years and the setting was getting a bit stale. My wife's birthday is coming up in a month or so, and I thought it might make a great present for her if I found a way to get a couple of maps done for the major continents, and perhaps an overall world map.

Here are some details:

worldmap005.jpg

These are the two major continents in vague detail of what we are going to do. There might be some changes done to the northern continent, but the south one is pretty much set in stone, except for that massive isthmus like thing. That is probably going to be broken up into a chain of islands/small landmasses. The northern one will likely be broken up a bit as well. and moved a bit west. I'm looking to get it sized well enough that it can print on a single sheet of paper with enough quality that it can be easily read. Not just for her, but for the players as well. My wife works in a print shop and I'd love a resolution well enough that we could print poster sized with decent quality, but that I'm probably dreaming up.